Keyword Analysis & Research: cms stages of meaningful use

Keyword Analysis

Keyword Research: People who searched cms stages of meaningful use also searched

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the three stages of meaningful use?

The meaningful use objectives will evolve in three stages: 1 Stage 1 (2011-2012): Data capture and sharing 2 Stage 2 (2014): Advanced clinical processes 3 Stage 3 (2016): Improved outcomes

What quality measures are included in meaningful use?

While meaningful use has been studied with different quality measures, we did not find studies in previous literature focusing on the specific quality measures included in this research. Our study included four quality measures: screening for tobacco use, blood pressure screening, obesity screening, and education.

How are office visits stratified by EHR meaningful-use status?

Office visits with all and partial electronic use were stratified by EHR meaningful-use status, of which 95% visits were to offices that achieved EHR meaningful-use criteria and 5% did not. Table ​Table1 shows1 shows the number of visits eligible for each quality measure and the proportion of completed screening or education.

What are the independent variables of EHR meaningful use?

First, EHR meaningful use was the independent variable (four regression models).  Second, the 10 EHR-computerized capabilities were used as the independent variables (40 regression models). All analyses took into consideration the complex survey design and were performed using SAS software version 9.4 (SAS Institute Inc., Cary, North Carolina).

Search Results related to cms stages of meaningful use on Search Engine